When It Makes No Sense

He didn’t know her.

Every morning, she would reach college early, just to catch a glimpse of him get off the bus and walk towards class.

She would watch him intently, from the window. Surely, she loved him. An unknown sort of love best described by poets and the mad men.

Her love was true, nevertheless.

He was not the handsomest guy in the lot. A rather tall boy with an attitude that scared the Jingle Bells out of her. She was afraid of him. He would never bully her though, she knew.

And I would watch her everyday, mesmerized by her actions. I could never figure out how could someone love another without giving it a chance. I am in love with her nevertheless.

The three of us were stuck in a mess. A mess so deep that perhaps I would never realize its depth; like a love triangle.

I wondered really hard. I thought to myself, ‘Why doesn’t she go to him and say that she loves him?’ This disturbed me for a long time.

Until one day I said to myself, ‘If I did love her, then why cant I do the same?’

women black and white artistic tears monochrome sadness 1536x1024 wallpaper_www.wallpapermay.com_39

I grew sad. I wanted her, she wanted him. He was a prick and did not care. What could I do? She would get me crazy, I was in love. I would do everything that love songs described about the things people do when in love. She was sad too, but i was too scared to approach her.
Everything. Check youtube for more.

And years passed. One fine day, she found me at a bar, I was as high as … well, you know. She recognized me and sat down on the seat next to mine. I smiled at her, still loved her, you see. Still beautiful as ever, she looked. My heart flutter causing some blood pressure related discomfort. She looked blankly at me. I looked away, thinking about that bloke she loved. An anxious flame burned inside me, she was right there! All I had to do was profess my love to her.

As simple as that.

Grabbing a drink, she looked at me.

“I know you love me.”

I shot her a look, like an excited Gibbon. My pulse quickened and my dying hopes of winning her back regained pace. She was meant for me. I knew.

“You do?” I asked.

She nodded, “But it’s not meant to be.”

She stood up, nodded and walked away. I watched her walk to the door. But she suddenly stopped. i was confused, like the Gibbon I mentioned above. “Why not?” I demanded, “I love you dearly, I really do.”

“I had to tell you this, just like he told me the same this morning. And now, I believe you’re ready for the one you’re destined for.”

I looked down with a pause. She was nowhere to be seen by the time I looked up again.

I smiled to myself. It all made sense.

Everything did.

___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___

– Shaun D’souza

Thank you for reading yet another pointless post. I’d love it if you could click on this below song, a perfect end, I guess.

Have a goodnight! 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

